by Susan P. Gateley
published by Sterling Historical Soceity
This booklet is based on the popular boat tour of Little Sodus Bay conducted by the Historical Society a few years ago. The guide included stories from the first summer residents who built a Cottage Farm on 93 acres in 1839, the story of the wreck of the coal schooner Jeska and the fascinating account of how the surviving life boat became a floating home for a local character, a prohibition battle, sailing regattas, “Pete,” the alligator and much more. Illustrated with photographs.